Directory · grows as exams are added
Real estate exams on this site, by state
Six exams have practice tests today: the national portion that the salesperson exams here share, the Georgia, Tennessee, Arizona and Alabama salesperson exams, and the Florida broker exam. Ten more, from Utah to Idaho, are listed with facts we have already checked; their practice pages follow in later waves. Each row footnotes its source and shows the month of our check.
Updated Oct 24, 2026 · Not affiliated with any state commission or test provider.
Pick your state
A state with a practice test links straight to it.
- ALSalesperson
- AKAlaska: no practice test on this site yet
- AZArizonaSalespersonBroker
- ARArkansas: no practice test on this site yet
- CACalifornia: no practice test on this site yet
- COColorado: no practice test on this site yet
- CTConnecticut: no practice test on this site yet
- DEDelaware: no practice test on this site yet
- DCDistrict of Columbia: no practice test on this site yet
- FLBroker
- GAGeorgiaSalespersonBroker
- HIHawaii: no practice test on this site yet
- IDIdaho: no practice test on this site yet
- ILIllinois: no practice test on this site yet
- INIndiana: no practice test on this site yet
- IAIowa: no practice test on this site yet
- KSKansas: no practice test on this site yet
- KYKentucky: no practice test on this site yet
- LALouisiana: no practice test on this site yet
- MEMaine: no practice test on this site yet
- MDMaryland: no practice test on this site yet
- MAMassachusetts: no practice test on this site yet
- MIMichigan: no practice test on this site yet
- MNMinnesota: no practice test on this site yet
- MSMississippi: no practice test on this site yet
- MOMissouri: no practice test on this site yet
- MTMontana: no practice test on this site yet
- NENebraska: no practice test on this site yet
- NVNevada: no practice test on this site yet
- NHNew Hampshire: no practice test on this site yet
- NJNew Jersey: no practice test on this site yet
- NMNew Mexico: no practice test on this site yet
- NYNew York: no practice test on this site yet
- NCNorth Carolina: no practice test on this site yet
- NDNorth Dakota: no practice test on this site yet
- OHOhio: no practice test on this site yet
- OKOklahoma: no practice test on this site yet
- OROregon: no practice test on this site yet
- PAPennsylvania: no practice test on this site yet
- RIRhode Island: no practice test on this site yet
- SCSouth Carolina: no practice test on this site yet
- SDSouth Dakota: no practice test on this site yet
- TNTennesseeAffiliate brokerBroker
- TXTexas: no practice test on this site yet
- UTUtah: no practice test on this site yet
- VTVermont: no practice test on this site yet
- VAVirginia: no practice test on this site yet
- WAWashington: no practice test on this site yet
- WVWest Virginia: no practice test on this site yet
- WIWisconsin: no practice test on this site yet
- WYWyoming: no practice test on this site yet
A dashed tile means this site has no practice test for that state yet.
The national portion
| Exam | National portion | Testing time | Test provider | Practice | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| National portion | 80 | 150 min | Pearson VUE / PSI | Practice Facts | [1][2][3][4][5] |
The time in the table is Pearson VUE’s; Tennessee’s PSI version of the national portion runs 160 minutes. Four of the five state exams below start with the national portion; the Florida broker exam does not, because Florida writes all of its questions itself. The national topics, from agency to math, are explained once, on the national portion pages, and each state page links there.
Salesperson exams
| Exam | Test provider | National portion | State portion | Passing score | Practice | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia salesperson | PSI | not stated | 52 | not published | Practice Facts | [5][6] | |
| Tennessee affiliate broker | PSI | 80 | 40 | 70% each | Practice Facts | [2][7] | |
| Arizona salesperson | Pearson VUE | 80 | 60 | 75% each | Practice Facts | [1][3] | |
| Alabama salesperson | Pearson VUE | 80 | 40 | scaled 70 overall | Practice Facts | [4][8] |
Tennessee calls its entry-level licensee an affiliate broker; it is the same step as a salesperson license elsewhere, and Tennessee’s broker license is a separate exam.
Broker exams
Coming next: salesperson exams
| Exam | Test provider | National portion | State portion | Passing score | Exam fee | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Utah salesperson | Pearson VUE | 80 | 50 | scaled 70 each | $69 | [13][14] | |
| Kansas salesperson | Pearson VUE | 80 | 30 | scaled 70 each | $70 | [15][16] | |
| Arkansas salesperson | Pearson VUE | 80 | 30 | scaled 70 | $75 | [17][18] |
Coming next: broker exams
| Exam | Test provider | National portion | State portion | Exam fee | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Texas broker | Pearson VUE | 80 | 50 | $58 | [19] | |
| Georgia broker | PSI | not stated | 48 | $175 | [5] | |
| Tennessee broker | PSI | 75 | 50 | $63 | [2] | |
| Arizona broker | Pearson VUE | none | 180 | $125 | [1][3] | |
| Utah broker | Pearson VUE | 80 | 90 | $69 | [13][14] | |
| Kansas broker | Pearson VUE | 80 | 40 | $70 | [15][16] | |
| Idaho broker | Pearson VUE | 80 | 50 | $83 | [20] |
Six of the seven broker exams in this list pair a national broker portion with the state part: 80 scored questions on Pearson VUE’s broker outline, 75 in Tennessee’s PSI version. Arizona is the exception, with one state-written broker exam. How the two licenses differ: salesperson vs broker.
Exam guides
- National portion What the national portion is, who builds it, how each state scores it
- Georgia salesperson Two portions, the Georgia Supplement, fees, and what PSI does not publish
- Tennessee affiliate broker Two portions scored separately, nine state-law areas on four pages, pass mark and fees
- Arizona salesperson Two exams since 2026, General and State, with fees, scoring and practice by area
- Alabama salesperson One exam in two parts, one overall scaled score, the HB382 changes (Oct 2025)
- Florida broker One state-written exam: format, the points split, content areas, fees and sample questions
Guides for every state
- Salesperson vs broker What each license allows, and the experience, hours and exam a broker license takes
- License cost by state Exam, license and background-check fees by state, as of Oct 2026
- Real estate terms Exam-tested real estate terms, one line each, grouped by the ten national topics
- Pass rates and difficulty Pass rates where a regulator publishes them, and what makes each exam hard
- License reciprocity What each state asks of an agent licensed elsewhere
Sources
- Pearson VUE: National/General content outline for salespersons, eff. April 1, 2025 (Arizona outlines #090301, 01/2026) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
- PSI: Tennessee Real Estate Candidate Information Bulletin (updated 7/1/2025) test-takers.psiexams.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Pearson VUE: Arizona Real Estate Candidate Handbook #090300 (02/2026) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Pearson VUE: Alabama Real Estate Candidate Handbook #093300 (rev. 02/2026) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
- PSI: Georgia Real Estate Candidate Information Bulletin (7/1/2026) test-takers.psiexams.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Ga. Comp. R. & Regs. 520-1-.04 (licensing, examinations) law.cornell.edu · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Tennessee Real Estate Commission: PSI exam information tn.gov · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Pearson VUE: Alabama Real Estate Content Outlines #093301 (02/2026) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
- DBPR: Candidate Information Booklet, Real Estate Broker Examination (effective March 2024; archived copy) web.archive.org · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Pearson VUE: Florida Real Estate and Appraiser fact sheet #091001 pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Fla. Admin. Code 61J2-2 (examinations) flrules.org · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Fla. Stat. § 475.17 (qualifications) leg.state.fl.us · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Pearson VUE: Utah Real Estate Candidate Handbook #094500 (July 2024) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Pearson VUE: Utah Real Estate Content Outlines #094502 pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Pearson VUE: Kansas Real Estate Candidate Handbook #091700 (April 2025) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Pearson VUE: Kansas Real Estate Content Outlines #091705 pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Pearson VUE: Arkansas Real Estate Candidate Handbook #090400 (June 2026) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Pearson VUE: Arkansas Real Estate Content Outlines #090402 pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Pearson VUE: Texas Real Estate Candidate Handbook #094400 (Sept 2026) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
- Pearson VUE: Idaho Real Estate Candidate Handbook #091300 (July 2024) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026